When mail is scanned and emailed to you as an attachment there will be some numbered options within the email. The options are:
- Forward (mail would then be forwarded to the address on file, unless instructed otherwise)
- Destroy (mail would be destroyed shortly)
- Hold & await instructions (we would hold for 6 months only)
After 6 months mail would be destroyed and the electronic copy deleted.